Goodreads Giveaways: Don’t Do What You’re Told

This lady definitely knows her stuff! Check out this awesome post about brilliant Goodreads Giveaways tactics, as well as her immensely knowledgeable collection of self publishing advice!

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

This summer I’m working on revising and updating my self-publishing ‘how to’: Self-Printed: The Sane Person’s Guide to Self-Publishing. Edition #3 is scheduled for release in a few weeks’ time. (I will definitely be taking advantage of KDP’s new pre-ordering function, so stayed tuned for that.) When I did the second edition back in 2012, only one year had passed since the first but still, so much had changed. This time around, the entire landscape has changed, and there’s so many new and exciting opportunities for self-publishers to take advantage of. I’ve completely changed my mind about some of my advice, and believe more than ever in the rest of it. One thing hasn’t changed at all though: I still think self-publishing is something every author should be involved in, whether it’s their main career or a sideline, and I still think that with great power comes great responsibility…

View original post 2,584 more words

Leave a Reply

